Bill Frisell - Valentine (2xLP) VINYL

$ 38.00

1. Baba Drame (Written by Boubacar Traore)
2. Hour Glass (Written by Bill Frisell)
3. Valentine (Written by Bill Frisell)
4. Levees (Written by Bill Frisell)
5. Electricity (
Written by Bill Frisell)
6. Wagon Wheels (Written by Billy Hill & Peter DeRose)
7. Aunt Mary (Written by Bill Frisell)
8. Winter Always Turns To Spring 
(Written by Bill Frisell)
9. Keep Your Eyes Open (Written by Bill Frisell)
10. A Flower Is A Lovesome Thing (Written by Billy Strayhorn)
11. What The World Needs Now Is Love (Written by Burt Bacharach & Hal David)

12. Where Do We Go? (Written by Bill Frisell)
13. We Shall Overcome (Traditional)

Released: 2020

Bill Frisell: Guitars
Thomas Morgan: Bass
Rudy Royston: Drums

Produced by Lee Townsend 

Recorded by Tucker Martine & assisted by Cole Halverson at Flora Recording & Playback, Portland, OR 

Mixed by Tucker Martine at Flora Recording & Playback, Portland, OR

Mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound, Edgewater, NJ

Cover art: Carole D'Inverno
Graphic Design by Luke Jacobs from Perfecto Creative
Photography by Monica Jane Frisell

Proudly presented by the Blue Note/Capitol Team:
Don Was, Rachel Jones, Cem Kurosman, Justin Seltzer, Melissa Cohen, Alex Anastasi, Michael Cantor, Francisco Marmol & Jenna Vitolo.

Many Thanks to: Phyllis Oyama, Adam Blomberg, Kevin Lee, Claudia Engelhart, Carole d’Inverno, Monica Jane Frisell, J.W. Black Guitars, Jeff Callahan Pickups, The Village Vanguard, Michael Morris, Saudades Tourneen.

Thanks to all at Blue Note - Rachel, Cem, Justin, Melissa, Alex, Michael, Francisco and Jenna - for their support and fine work.

Special thanks to Don Was for going to bat for us.