Mother Hips - When We Disappear Limited Edition GOLD VINYL

$ 30.00



  1. When We Disappear
  2. Codine
  3. She Stepped Away
  4. Iffy Jackpot
  5. Almost to Idaho


  1. Leaving The Valley
  2. Lost Out The Window
  3. Spirit of '98
  4. Room Four
  5. Stories Unborn

Based in Northern California, the Hips headed to New Mexico, spending time at Ghost Ranch before settling in at Jono Manson's Kitchen Sink studio in Sante Fe for the sessions in late 2021. Self-produced, When We Disappear features nine new tracks co-written by co-founders Tim Bluhm and Greg Loiacono — collection of lit-psych rock songs Inspired by psychology and literature — as well as a raw, garagey cover of Buffy St. Marie’s 1964 addiction song “Codine.”