Mother Hips "Kiss the Crystal Flake" CD w/ Bonus "Making of KTCF" DVD

$ 20.00

1) Mission In Vain
2) Wicked Tree
3) Time We Had
4) No-Name Darrell
5) Let Somebody
6) Confirmation of Love
8) White Hills
9) Not So Independent
10) White Headphones
11) Time-Sick Son of a Grizzly Bear
12) In This Bliss

Bonus DVD provides a behind-the-scenes glimpse at the recording process while also shedding light on the individual personalities of band members and producer Dylan Magierek. Included in the DVD are interviews, videos of six full songs being recorded in the studio and montages of the band working thru song arrangements. Also caught on tape are band injuries and comedic tabloidal portrayals uncovering secrets of each band member.

Tracks featured on DVD are:
Time-Sick Son of a Grizzly Bear
Not So Independent
Confirmation Of Love
No-Name Darrell
White Headphones

Mother Hips:
Tim Bluhm - Vocals & Guitars
Greg Loiacono - Vocals & Guitars
Paul Hoaglin - Basses & Vocals
John Hofer - Drums & Percussion

Kiss the Crystal Flake was recorded in San Francisco, CA between February and November, 2006.
Produced by The Mother Hips with Dylan Magierek / Engineered by Dylan Magierek at Closer Recordings and Rick Perez at Different Fur Studios / Mixed by The Mother Hips, Dylan Magierek, and Rick Perez at Different Fur Studios / Additional mixing by Justin Phelps at Hyde Street Studios

Mastered by Mike Wells

Additional Players:
Jackie Greene courtesy Verve Forecast and played
Hammond B3 on tracks # 1 and 5, and piano on # 10. Dan Lebowitz
courtesy Brushfire Records and played bongos on track # 5.
Charlie Gurke played baritone saxophone, Eric Oberthaler played
trumpet, and Scott Kinipplemeir played trombone on track # 12.

Tracks 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 10, 11 written by Tim Bluhm (c) 2007 Little Sur (ASCAP)
Tracks 2, 4, 6, 8, 12 written by Greg Loiacono (c) 2007 Poncen Music (ASCAP)
A&R by Jon Salter
Design by Erik Bluhm / Layout by Robin C. Hendrickson
Bonus DVD directed, edited, filmed, and authored by Dave Schwartz for Fast Atmosphere