SON VOLT - Okemah And The Melody Of Riot DOUBLE VINYL

$ 26.00

Exclusive Record Store Day Release
First time vinyl pressing of Son Volt's 2005 release, on opaque red double vinyl. Include bonus content of studio recordings and live versions of album tracks.

1. Bandages & Scars
2. Afterglow 61
3. Jet Pilot
4. Atmosphere
5. Ipecac

- SIDE B -
1. Who
2. Endless War
3. Medication
4. 6 String Belief
5. Gramophone

- SIDE C -
1. Chaos Streams
2. World Waits For You
3. World Waits For You (Reprise)  
4. Exurbia (non-album track)
5. Joe Citizen Blues (Live)
6. Anacostia (Non-album track)

- SIDE D -
1. Afterglow 61 (live)
2. Gramaophone (live)
3. Ipecac (Live)
4.  Bandages & Scars (live)
5. Atmosphere (live)
6. Medication (live)


Produced by Jay Farrar
Recorded and Mixed by John Agnello

JAY FARRAR - vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica
ANDREW DUPLANTIS- bass, backing vocal
BRAD RICE - guitar

Additional musicians:
ERIC HEYWOOD - pedal steel on "World Waits for You"
JOHN HORTON - electric slide on "World Waits for You"
MARK SPENCER - slide guitar and slide dulcimer on "Medication," backing vocal on "Who," organ on "Gramophone"

Recorded in St. Louis, October 12-26, 2004
Mixed at Headgear Recording Studio, Brooklyn, NY, December 12-23, 2004
With engineering assistance by Scott Norton
Mastered by Greg Calbi with Digital Editing by Steve Fallone at Sterling Sound, New York, NY

All songs by Jay Farrar ©2005 Grain Elevator Songs (BMI) / Administered by Bug Music

(Transmit Sound 2005)