Joseph Arthur - The Family DIGITAL DOWNLOAD

$ 9.99

Joseph acquired a Steinway Vertegrand piano from the early 1900's, moved it into his Red Hook, Brooklyn studio and saved it from the storm (Sandy, propped on cinderblocks, while the neighborhood flooded). He learned some of its history: the piano had been a part of the same family for a century, somewhere in Connecticut. Written entirely on that piano, The Family is mostly a work of fiction and a meditation on the idea of family. "These are stories being told from different voices and mysterious times, which hopefully resonate with all the families everywhere." explains Joseph.

01)  The Family
02)  Sister Dawn
03)  With Your Life
04)  They Called Him Lightning
05)  When I Look At You
06)  Wishing Well
07)  Machines of War
08)  You Wear Me Out
09)  You Keep Hanging On
10)  The Flag

Made by Joseph Arthur
All Songs by Joseph Arthur
Mixed, Mastered and Sequenced by Tchad Blake

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review