SON VOLT - The Search Deluxe Double Colored VINYL + Ballymena EP 10inch VINYL

$ 36.00

The Search Deluxe Reissue Features the Complete 22 Tracks from The Search's Studio Sessions on Two Opaque Green Vinyl Discs with Gatefold Cover

Ballymena EP Exclusive Record Store Day Release
Unreleased tracks from 'Notes of Blue' and an alternate take from 'American Central Dust' Limited Pressing of 1500 on 10inch Vinyl - 45 RPM 

Side One
1.The Search
2. Carnival Blues
3. Methamphetamine
4. Bleed the Line
5. L Train
6. Phosphate Skin
Side Two 
7. The Picture
8. Beacon Soul
9. Underground Dream
10. Exurbia
11. Adrenaline and Heresy
  Disc Three
12. Action
13. Circadian Rhythm
14. Bicycle Hotel
15. Houdini Punches
16. Acetone Angels
Side Four
17. Satellite
18. Automatic Society
19. Waking World
20. Highways and Cigarettes
21. Coltrane Free
22. Slow Hearse

JAY FARRAR - vocal, guitars, piano, electric bouzouki
DAVE BRYSON - drums, percussion
DERRY deBORJA - piano, organ, keyboards
ANDREW DUPLANTIS- bass, backing vocal
BRAD RICE - electric guitars, baritone guitar, electric sitar, e-bow

Chris Deusinger  - saxophone on “The Picture”
Keith Moyer – trumpet on “The Picture”
Eric Heywood – pedal steel on “Methamphetamine” and “Highways and Cigarettes”   
Shannon McNally – acoustic Nashville guitar on “Methamphetamine” and backing vocal on “Highways and Cigarettes”

All songs by Jay Farrar © 2007 Grain Elevator Songs (BMI) / Administered by Bug Music


- SIDE A -
01. Ballymena
02. Dressed In White

- SIDE B -
01. Yellow Walls
02. Sultana

Recorded in St. Louis, MO Mastered by Brad Sarno at Blue Jade Audio

Gary Hunt: electric guitar, fiddle Mark Spencer: bass, vocal Jay Farrar: vocal, acoustic guitar, octave mandolin Engineered and mixed by Mark Spencer

Jay Farrar: vocal, acoustic guitar, lap steel, percussion Auset Sarno: vocal Engineered and mixed by Brad Sarno

Dave Bryson: drums Andrew DuPlantis: bass Mark Spencer: pedal steel Chris Masterson: electric guitar Jay Farrar: vocal, acoustic guitar Engineered by John Agnello and mixed by Brad Sarno

Management: Sharon Agnello for Steel Toe Artist Management

Design, layout and photography by David Dolger Schwartz for Fast Atmosphere  


(Transmit Sound 2018 - Distributed by Thirty Tigers)